Miss Marjoribanks, by Margaret Oliphant (1866)

Click on the link below to read my review:

About the book

  • Penguin Classics, 2006, 581 p. Goodreads
  • Virago Modern Classics, 1988, 512 p. Goodreads
  • The book was first published in serialised form in Blackwood’s Edinburgh Magazine from February 1865 to May 1866.
  • Miss Marjoribanks is the fifth novel in “The Chronicles of Carlingford” series.
  • My rating: 4,5 stars
  • This book was read for Victober.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.